Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |
Global Ethics in Higher Education IRN

List of Participants

Project Partners

PI Prof Vanessa de Oliveira Andreotti, University of Oulu, Finland
Dr Andrew Dobson, research associate
Dr Karen Pashby, post-doctoral researcher (from August 2013)
karen.pashby(a)oulu.fi

Michelle Nicolson, Research Assistant, PhD student michelle.nicolson(a)oulu.fi
Jani Haapakoski, Data collection (interviews):


Project partners and advisors

Gert BiestaFaculty of Language and Literature, Humanities, Arts and Education

University of Luxembourg

http://www.gertbiesta.com/

e-mail: gert.biesta@uni.lu

 


Lynn Mario de Souza
Professor of Linguistics

University of São Paulo

lynnmario@gmail.com


Anne Hickling Hudson
Adjunct Professor Queensland University of Technology

Faculty of Education
Brisbane, Australia

a.hudson@qut.edu.au

Diana Brydon

Canada Research Chair in Globalization and Cultural Studies

University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2M5

brydond@cc.umanitoba.ca

 

Rhonda Friesen

Office of International Relations

University of Manitoba

Rhonda.Friesen@umanitoba.ca

rhonda.friesen@ad.umanitoba.ca

Crain Soudien

Professor of Education

University of Cape Town

Capetown, South Africa

crain.soudien@uct.ac.za

Ali A. Abdi
Professor and Co-Director, Centre for Global Citizenship Education and Research (CGCER)

Department of Educational Policy Studies

University of Alberta, Edmonton
aabdi@ualberta.ca

Lynette Shultz
Associate Professor and Co-Director, Centre for Global Citizenship Education and Research (CGCER)

Department of Educational Policy Studies

University of Alberta, Edmonton
lshultz@ualberta.ca


Thomas Popkewitz
Professor of Education

Department of Curriculum and Instruction

University of Wisconsin-Madison

tspopkew@wisc.edu

George Sefa Dei

Professor

Department of Humanities, Social Sciences and Social Justice Education

University of Toronto

george.dei@utoronto.ca

Saskia Stille

Adjunct

University of Western Ontario


Ralph Stablein
Professor

School of Management

Massey University

University of New Zealand

R.Stablein@massey.ac.nz

Peter Roberts

Professor

School of Educational Studies and Leadership

University of Canterbury

Christchurch, New Zealand

peter.roberts@canterbury.ac.nz


Judy Bruce

Senior Lecturer

School of Sport and Physical Education

University of Canterbury

Christchurch, New Zealand

judy.bruce@canterbury.ac.nz

Lesley Andres
Professor

Department of Educational Studies

University of British Columbia, BC Canada

lesley.andres@ubc.ca

Shibao Guo

Associate Professor of Education

Werklund School of Education

University of Calgary, Alberta Canada

shibao.guo@ucalgary.ca


Yan Guo

Associate Professor of Education

Werklund School of Education

University of Calgary, Alberta Canada

yanguo@ucalgary.ca

Michael O'Sullivan
Associate Professor

Faculty of Education

Brock University
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada

mosullivan@brock.ca

Meeri Hellstén

Professor

School of Culture and Education

Södertörn University

Flemingsberg, Sweden

meeri.hellsten@sh.se)


Johan Öhman

Associate Professor of Education

Post Doctoral Fellow School of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences

Örebro University

Örebro, Sweden
johan.ohman@oru.se


Louise Sund

Doctoral Student

School of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences

Örebro University

Örebro, Sweden
louise.sund@oru.se


Su-Ming Khoo

Senior Researcher in Political Science

National University of Ireland, Galway

Department of Political Science and Sociology

Project Leader, Development Education and Research Network

Email: s.khoo http://www.nuigalway.ie/images/at.gifnuigalway.ie

Suming.khoo@nuigalway.ie


David Jefferess

Associate Professor, Cultural Studies and English
Faculty of Creative and Critical Studies
The University of British Columbia, Okanagan Campus
Kelowna, BC V1V 1V7

david.jefferess@ubc.ca


Shane Edwards
Academic coordinator

University Te Wananga o Aotearoa


Lisa Taylor
Assistant Professor

School of Education

Bishops University

Sherbrooke Que

Email: ltaylor@ubishops.ca.

 


Clarissa Jordao
Assoc Prof of Applied Linguistics

University of Parana, Brazil

clarissa @ufpr.br


Paul Tarc
Assistant Professor

Critical Policy, Equity Leadership Studies

University of Western Ontario

London, Ontario

ptarc2@uwo.ca


Momodou Sallah
Senior lecturer

De Montfort University

Leicester, UK

msallah@dmu.ac.uk)


Hongzia Shan

Assistant Professor.

Department of Educational Studies

University of British Columbia

hongxia.shan@ubc.ca


Fran Martin
Senior lecturer in Education

University of Exeter, UK

Fran.Martin@exeter.ac.uk

Kristiina Brunila
Post Doctoral Researcher

Centre for Sociology of Education

University of Helsinki, Finland
kristiina.brunila@helsinki.fi


Kumari Beck
Assistant Professor
Faculty of Education Co-Director,
 Centre for Research on International Education (CRIE)

Simon Fraser University

Burnaby, BC, Canada

kumari_beck@sfu.ca

Fatima Pirbhai-Illich
Associate Professor

Language and Literacy Education

University of Regina

Fatima.Pirbhai-Illich@uregina.ca


Dalene Swanson

School of Education

University of Stirling

Scotland, UK

dalene.swanson@stir.ac.uk

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal